February 29, 2016

Review: Twisted Fate by Norah Olson

Summary-
When Alyson meets Graham Copeland, the new boy next door, she instantly feels like he’s a kindred spirit—shy and awkward like her, someone who has trouble making friends. It’s impossible to resist having a crush on him.
As usual, her sister, Sydney, sees things differently. In Sydney's mind, Graham's odd personality and secretive past scream psychopath, not sweetheart. Her gut is telling her to stay away from him, and to protect a love-struck Alyson from her own naïveté. But despite her instincts, Sydney is surprised to realize that a part of her is drawn to Graham, too.
And the more Sydney gets to know him, the more she realizes just how right—and wrong—she is about everything.
Perfect for fans of Michelle Hodkin, and E. Lockhart’s We Were LiarsTwisted Fate is an unputdownable novel, teeming with suspense.
 

Review-
The title for this book is very apt--it's a totally twisted (and awesome) story! I walked away from the book shaking my head in disbelief. Author Norah Olson packs a zinger of a surprise, not only at the end but throughout the entire read. Literally, YOU WON'T SEE WHAT'S COMING! The premise is a love triangle between two sisters and a new, gorgeous neighbor boy who is hiding some terrible secrets. Told through emails, diary entries, and chapters narrated by different characters, it's an incredibly well thought out plot. Seemingly a normal story of a boy who takes ADHD medication and an emo girl with the 'perfect' and perfectly annoying sister, this story has shocking secrets simmering under the surface. I GUARANTEE that you will never guess what this Fantabulous author has in store for you!

Publisher-Katherine Tegen Books
Reviewer Rating: 5 STARS!!!
Reviewed by~Cindi Clubbs
Thank you to the publisher for the donation of this book to the Read for your Future book program in exchange for a honest review!!
free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.com







No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment! I do read every comment and appreciate them :)